Client Reviews

Reviews on Zillow
Provided By Zillow

2024-01-08 - haleighbohannan
Helped me buy and sell homes
I have worked with Neil to sell two homes and buy two homes. He has always been professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. He has made both sides of the process easy, and I have always been happy with the outcomes. I will continue to use him in this area, and always recommend him.

2024-01-08 - Kurt Faires sr
Helped me buy and sell homes
I’m now working on my third transaction with Neil. Very solid advice. Actually told me NOT to drop my asking price once. Has the client’s best interests in mind instead of just looking for a quick deal. Would strongly recommend him.

2024-01-08 - user6711892
Helped me buy home
Neil had been amazing and we have bought and sold 3 houses with him. He has an amazing knowledge of the area and a huge help to the whole process. He makes a potential difficult process extremely painless.

2022-12-24 - meog48
Listed and sold a home
Working with Neil was very easy and assuring. He had our best interests in mind and guided us throughout the whole process. He worked with us while we lived out of state and was able to expedite our packing and moving once we sold the property. Highly recommended!

2022-12-14 - kfaires0
Helped me buy home
Neil has helped me purchase two properties personally which pretty much says it all and our family has dealt with his firm since 1996. In my experience, the greatest strength Neil brings to the table is negotiating strategy and tactics. He listens very well and negotiates firmly while diplomatically. He's also very modest without the self-promotion you see from some other realtors. Bottom line, he gets the job done! (If you want more specifics, our most recent purchase was represented by a big self-promoter on the seller's side. While many properties in the same area were selling for asking price or above, the seller ended up coming down $145K and we only came up $50k.)

2022-12-14 - rmstanziola
Listed and sold a home
Neil sold 3 homes for me and I was very pleased with each sale. He is the best as far as I am cancered. He was very professional in the sales and I am very pleased! The homes where in Hilton Head, SC 29938 Neil is well know in the Hilton Head area. The last two he had buyers before they went on the market.Plus I received top dollar foe each sale. What more can you ask for.

2022-12-14 - user94690751
Listed and sold a home
Neil Was absolutely amazing. We had an Unusual situation and he was able to take care of all the problems. Neil kept me updated daily and worked so hard to make everything turn out. We were able to sell our house and move on with our life. He would always be my go to realtor. He really cares about his clients.

2022-12-14 - innocentijp
Helped me buy home
Neil was key in us buying in Hilton Head. After spending almost 20 years with a timeshare, we knew we wanted a place of our own. We knew what we wanted and we set out certain criteria that would meet our lifestyle. We wanted something that had some kind of view and because we have several dogs we did not want to use an elevator. Neil search based on our criteria and would only share with us those places that met the criteria. We went through several of those realizing that most properties in Hilton Head sold within days of posting. When we finally saw the place we currently purchased, we were still in Pittsburgh but knew we had to act quickly. We asked our friends who lived in Hilton Head to be our "eyes” and they toured the property with Neil. Once we got the thumbs up from the three of them we went into what needed to be done to acquire the property. Neil was very instrumental in developing a plan and negotiating a final settlement that benefited both the owner of the property and ourselves.Neil was always available and responded immediately to any texts We sent and was always willing to spend the time to talk about different off. He took the time to go see properties that we thought we might like and told us what his thoughts were of him. It was like having our own long distant agent to ourselves. I can't say enough positive comments about Neil. He was absolutely fantastic!!

2017-10-04 - smruy
Listed and sold a home
We had heard of Neil's excellent reputation before using him to sell our home. Not only did he meet our expectations, he greatly exceeded them. We had a very difficult transaction but Neil went above and beyond to make the sale happen. If you're looking for an honest, reliable, knowledgeable and resourceful real estate agent then there's no need to look anywhere else. Couldn't be happier. 5 stars!

2017-05-11 - dzboyz
Listed and sold a home
Neil did a great job for us -- there were some rather unusual circumstances surrounding the sale process (not of our own making), but he was responsive and instrumental in helping us navigate all of them. Whenever I had a question, Neil was there with an answer and went the extra mile to resolve outstanding issues as they arose. When the buyer's agent (we were the sellers) went "silent" and was unresponsive to our inquiries, Neil did what he had to do to get answers and make things happen. I give Neil my highest recommendation.